Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for June 10th, 2013

Happy Monday morning, readers,

Today I am welcoming fellow Ohio author Heidi Glick to my blog. DogTags_h11265_680

Heidi has written an intriguing romantic suspense that is so my cup of tea! Here’s a short summary of Dog Tags: When disabled ex-Marine Mark Graham reconnects with his best friend’s sister, he finds himself falling in love. But Beth Martindale’s presence is a constant reminder of events he’d rather forget. Mark wants to move forward, but the secrets surrounding her brother’s death as well as his own confinement to a wheelchair threaten to tear them apart. When a psychopath who calls himself The Knight fixates on Beth, Mark is determined to give her the protection he failed to give her brother on the battlefield, yet he discovers that a wheelchair isn’t the only impediment he has to keeping Beth safe. Will terror win or can Mark find the strength of mind and body to rescue Beth and find his own redemption?

I asked Heidi a couple questions about Dog Tags:

What provided the inspiration for this story? I wanted a villain with certain weaknesses that might help lead to his demise, but at the same time, I wanted the villain to be able to capitalize on the weaknesses of the hero. Also, I wanted a strong female as my heroine. I used my husband as part of my inspiration for my hero. My husband is quite the history buff and can spout off trivia facts at random. Also, one of my dogs served as the inspiration for the dog in the novel. And like the heroine, I’m a free spirit.

What are you working on now? I’m working on a Dog Tags sequel, a romance novella, and a new suspense series.

Heidi Glick has a B.A. in biology, a minor in Bible from Cedarville University, and a passion for writing Christian fiction. She has over seven years of technical editing experience, a certificate in technical writing from Cal State University, Dominguez Hills, and is working towards her Master of English at Utah State University. Additionally, she is a member of American Christian Fiction Writers and has written two articles for Intercom. When not working, Heidi spends time with her husband, son, and two dogs, Cocoa and Sparky. She attends Grace Chapel in Mason, Ohio. 
Please leave a comment for Heidi to congratulate her for her first published book. I will draw one luck winner next Monday to win a copy of Dog Tags.
Have a lovely week readers. The weather is great here in Ohio, and I hope it is where you are too.  Mary
Read Full Post »