A Blessed Good Friday to you all!

I hope everyone is having a lovely Holy Week. We had dinner at our church last night that included communion at each table. It was lovely to break bread with others in this fashion. For Sunday the weather in Ohio is supposed to be lovely! I can’t wait to get to church and see everyone in their Easter finest!! Especially the little girls with their hats and pretty dresses. (Yes, I do listen intently to the sermon and sing loudly during each hymn, (even though I sound like a frog…) but I can’t help it. I love to see people dressed up on Easter Sunday. I remember a time when everyone dressed up every Sunday, but there I go again….showing my age!

I am so excited! The wonderful folks at Harvest House have just sent me the brand new cover of my next book!! It will be first in the New Beginnings series about three sisters who leave Lancaster County, PA to start new lives in smaller Amish communites throughout the US. The first is set in central Maine, where I had the pleasure of visiting and researching during the summer of 2011 and it’s called Living in Harmony.  What do you think? Did the cover designers do a super job of capturing their hope and excitement?

Now, this might not be a good time to go shopping, but Living in Harmony is on sale for $7.49. That’s 46% off the regular price! I don’t think it’ll be cheaper between now and the release date, but if it is, you’ll get the lower price. You could lock in this price at CBD and not be charged until the book ships in July. If you wish to take advantage of this low price here’s the direct link to my page at CBD: http://www.christianbook.com/living-in-harmony-new-beginnings/mary-ellis/9780736938662/pd/938662

Everyone have a lovely Easter. I hope my Texas readers are recovering from those tornados this week! Praise the Lord that there was no loss of life!!! Although the loss of property and mess to clean up simply broke my heart.

Advertisements

7 thoughts on “A Blessed Good Friday to you all!

  1. Mary,
    I love the cover. Anxious for it to come out. Love the name of the series also.
    I’ m still reading A Widow’s Hope. I do have the Never Far From Home. Then to find The Way To A Man’s Heart. Remember I told you I read An Amish Family Reunion first. Lol.
    Have a nice Easter. Sounds like the weather in OH will be perfect. We just got back from Washington seeing the Cherry Blossoms (what was left of them),
    Linda in FL

    • what a lucky gal you are to see the cherry blossoms of DC. I have only seen them once in my life and they were well worth the trip. Enjoy the A Widow’s Hope–that was the first Amish fiction book I ever wrote and therefore holds a special spot in my heart. Many blessings on you this Easter season.

      • It was wonderful, wish it could have been a little warmer, but we made it! They were stunning.
        Almost finished the book – cried a couple spots.
        Keep up the good work.
        Hugz,
        Linda

  2. I saw this cover yesterday when I posted it for my page Fans of Amish Books; I thought then the cover was SO inviting.
    I have posted a lot of book covers for others to see and if I don’t get to all the Amish books that are out there, the one thing that I love to do is look at the covers.
    It sure does amaze me how none of the books ever seem to copy each other.
    Each one is there own just like people.

    Looking forward to reading your new series as it comes out through next year.
    Happy Writing, Mary.

    God Bless,
    Tina

    • thanks sooooo much for posting my cover on Fans of Amish fiction! You’re a doll! Have the nicest of Easters!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s