Plenty going on for fans of Amish fiction!

Happy Monday Morning!

I hope you all slept well, since this will be a busy week! Anybody who will be in central Ohio this weekend (Saturday Nov. 5th) I’ll be signing books at the Buckeye Book Fair, the largest literary fund-raiser in Ohio, from 10-4:00. It’ll be at the Fisher Auditorium, on the OSU Extension Campus, just south of Wooster, Ohio. Please go to www.buckeyebookfair.com for details and directions. I would love to meet fans of Amish fiction and readers in general! I’ll be signing copies of A Marriage for Meghan, book two of the Wayne County series. Profits benefit literacy efforts in Ohio.

Speaking of fans of Amish fiction, if you’re on Facebook please drop by Beth Wiseman’s Facebook party tomorrow to celebrate the release of her latest, The Wonder of Your Love, book two of her Land of Canann series. And here’s the best: if you post a comment, you can win one of Beth’s paintings. check out this link for a peek at her artwork:

http://blog.bethwiseman.net/2011/10/27/beth-wiseman-facebook-party.aspx

Beth is a award-winning writer and talented artist and a dear friend of mine, so please head to her Facebook party tomorrow, Nov. 1st.

And for anyone who’ll love to meet Shelley Shepard Gray, Vannetta Chapman, and Amy Clipson–and who wouldn’t if you’re a fan of Amish fiction–click on this link to meet up with one of these three super writers on the Amish County tour. They’ll soon be stopping to meet readers, sign books, light Christmas trees, and give talks in Indiana, Ohio and Pennsylvania. Don’t miss your chance to meet three lovely friends at once. Here’s the link: http://zndr.vn/AmishCountryTour). Also, they have a nifty YouTube video about their tour, so take a peek at that too: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=umSEbGUqkgI

Remember, books make lovely Christmas gifts, and it’s not too early to start thinking about that! Oh, did I mention I finally finished fall cleaning over the weekend?? Now if I can only keep my dog, cat, and hubby out of the house for a while. smile…

Blessings on you and yours! Mary

 

Advertisements

4 thoughts on “Plenty going on for fans of Amish fiction!

  1. Good to meet you Mary. Haven’t known about you before getting your name from Beth Wiseman, but will now look for your books! I really love Amish books. Clean books. Maxie from Pasadena, Tx.

    • thanks for finding me, Maxie. love your name by the way… I hope you’ll enjoy my writing as well as Beth’s. She’s a great person and a great writer. blessings….Mary

    • Thanks for dropping by my blog, Dorothy. And with so many great authors out there, it’s tough to pick and choose. Many blessings on you and yours.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s